• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 19 other followers

  • Comments

    We encourage comments, questions, and discussions related to the posts. All comments in this blog are moderated. Comments that are solicitations, obscene, vulgar, sexually oriented, racist, sexist, harassing, degrading, libelous, threatening or harmful will not be posted. We reserve the right to deny or remove any comments that we deem inappropriate. If you notice a factual error, e-mail Kimberly Bannigan (kbannigan at deforest.k12. . . ).
  • Advertisements

Digital Camera Standard

You might be thinking about a new digital camera for this year or for next year. To be sure that cameras will work with our system, we specify models for purchase . . . that’s our digital camera standard. All of these still cameras will plug into our Windows XP machines without software. There are three levels of cameras to choose from:

  • Basic still camera: Sony Cybershot models DSC-W120, W130, W150 and W90; Model Numbers DSC-S750 and S780 when they become available.
  • More advanced still camera: Sony Cyber Shot DSC-H3, H7 or H9
  • Basic digital video: DCR-HC52 (mini-dv), DCR-HC62 (mini-dv), DCR-HC96 (mini-dv)

Here’s the full story: Digital Camera Standard.

%d bloggers like this: