• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 19 other followers

  • Comments

    We encourage comments, questions, and discussions related to the posts. All comments in this blog are moderated. Comments that are solicitations, obscene, vulgar, sexually oriented, racist, sexist, harassing, degrading, libelous, threatening or harmful will not be posted. We reserve the right to deny or remove any comments that we deem inappropriate. If you notice a factual error, e-mail Kimberly Bannigan (kbannigan at deforest.k12. . . ).

Scheduling Rooms . . . The New Way

As we transition away from Groupwise, we’ll be scheduling rooms via Google Calendar. We think you’ll really like it. Here’s a quick video showing how it works–what’s nice is that you can schedule people and places at the same time. Right now, you won’t see many rooms, but stay tuned as they are being added regularly. Look for more information soon about how the computer labs will work.

4 Responses

  1. Hi! I tried scheduling one of my meetings in the EPE conference room through google at the same time I entered the meetings into my calendar, but got emails back saying it was declined (it was listed as unavailable but I don’t see how anyone else has gotten in there to sign-up for it this early). Is there something blocking us from reserving space at this time?

    Also, I created a group in my gmail contacts (EP Continuous Growth Team) and tried to invite the group to my meetings when I scheduled them, but I couldn’t access that group and had to enter each person’s name individually – should I have been able to invite one group or was I doing something wrong?

    🙂 Ann Schoenberger

  2. Hi Ann,

    That particular calendar wasn’t quite done yet, so give it another try.

    As for your group . . . yes, that should work when you create a group in your contacts, you can invite that group’s members to a meeting. So, if “test” is the name of my group, I can type “tes” into the “Guests” box when I create an event and my group will pop up.

    Kim

  3. How do we get rooms in our building on the list?

Leave a Reply

